Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning everyone! Man, it is tough getting up and back at work after such a lovely weekend! I hope your weekend was as lovely as ours! So here’s a recap of the past four days. It all started on thursday evening when I watched The Rock of Ages Musical (absolutely brilliant I will tell you more later) and stayed out for a couple of drinks! Then we had to get up early the next morning to make the plane to Oslo, there we were met by my cousin and his fiancé. To thank them for driving us to the mountains we bought them a Chupa Chups as big as my head….

 

…..well….almost! After 5 hours of driving we finally arrived at the cabin to meet the entire crew: My cousin and his fiancé, my aunt and uncle, dad and Nigel and I. Together we form a pretty hilarious group! At least funny enough for me! After we arrived we went straight for the board games including the Lost Diamond, Cluedo, Passport and many more. Then we had dinner before we called it a early night! Here’s some photos of the Cabin and the lovely easter decoration…

{Front View of the Cabin}

{The Old Rocking Chair}

{My Dad and the Kitchen}

{The Fireplace}

{Easter Decoration}

The next morning we had a lovely breakfast! During breakfast we decied to take a ski trip to one the mountains nearby. That’s what so great about the location of our cabin, there’s so many mountains nearby you can go to! Therefore we dressed up and started to prepare for a long day outside…

{My Uncle Preparing the Ski’s}

{Happy Norwegian}

{The Whole Crew on the Top of the Mountain}

After this ski trip we had a lovely dinner, continued the games from the previous evening and my aunt outdid herself with the amount of sweets she gave us. I was in a sugar rush the entire evening, probably still am….

 

On sunday we went for a short ski trip, packed and went for a lovely meal out before we parted ways. What a lovely weekend! On monday, my dad, Nigel and I went for a long walk, had homebaked buns and saw Ocean’s eleven. A very relaxing day before we needed to get on the plane back to London. Today is mine and Nigel’s two year anniversary and I’m not even seeing him! BUT, and this is a big BUT, we are going away not this weekend, but the next to celebrate it! I also have no idea where as he is whisking me away! I’m excited! Now, over to you! What did you get up to this easter? Enjoyed yourself? Tell me about it!

X